Time Out!

Last semester, I wrote a post about being in a mid-semester slump and feeling exhausted. That was NOTHING compared to how I felt going into this past weekend. Between the semester starting and getting the flu, I have been leaving work and going straight to bed every night. My boss actually told me to leave work early one day because I was looking like a zombie.

My new job hasn’t really had me stressed out…I was actually surprised at how easy things had seem. But once I was tired, I suddenly seemed like a toddler that missed her nap time. I hated everything. I didn’t want to do anything. I was soooo grumpy. Everything seemed incredibly overwhelming. I was glad my boss sent me home but at the same time, I was apologizing to everybody left and right.

So what did I do with my time out? I escaped to a friend’s house, curled up with her dogs, and spent the weekend watching 90s movies. I did wind up answering a few emails, but I didn’t feel stressed out because there were no looming deadlines or people running into my office every few moments.

The best thing about all this is that I know I have some busy weeks ahead and I am planning on taking time off when everything is over so I can take some time for myself and relax.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

