Forever EVER?

College Forever! What does that mean?

It’s something I just used to say and it just became funny once I decided I was going to “do college” “forever”. Hopefully it won’t be forever. I do hope to retire one day. Another thing I used to say as a quick response to when people asked me why I was going into student affairs was, “College was the best four years of my life so I decided to make it the best forty!” Some people might be able to identify me just from that statement alone.

But the web address is College Forever Ever?

Well, I tried to register “collegeforever” and it turns out that was taken. I did some investigating and that currently links to a blog with one entry. Sigh. I had the option to register “collegeforever” with a different domain and pay for it, but, as many of you already know, student affairs isn’t exactly a profession one goes into if their ultimate goal is to get rich. So with that I decided to get creative. You know the song “Sorry Ms. Jackson” by Outkast? If not, go listen to it.

And that, my friends, is how this blog got its name.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

